SHARE
URL:
Link

Sphinx of Lost Truths | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sphinx of Lost Truths is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sphinx of Lost Truths is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
16

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sphinx of Lost Truths

Card Name:
Sphinx of Lost Truths
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sphinx

Card Text:
Kicker (You may pay an additional as you cast this spell.)
Flying
When Sphinx of Lost Truths enters the battlefield, draw three cards. Then if it wasn't kicked, discard three cards.

Official Rulings for Sphinx of Lost Truths

10/1/2009 : Sphinx of Lost Truths behaves differently than other cards with kicker. Its enters-the-battlefield ability always triggers, and it checks whether it *wasn't* kicked. The two possible results are as follows:-- When an unkicked Sphinx of Lost Truths enters the battlefield, you draw three cards, then discard three cards.-- When a kicked Sphinx of Lost Truths enters the battlefield, you draw three cards.

 
 

Comments on Sphinx of Lost Truths

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sphinx of Lost Truths. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.