Sphinx of Jwar Isle | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Sphinx of Jwar Isle is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Sphinx of Jwar Isle
Shroud (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities.)
You may look at the top card of your library. (You may do this at any time.)
—Sachir, Akoum Expeditionary House
Official Rulings for Sphinx of Jwar Isle
10/1/2009 : If the top card of your library changes during the process of casting a spell or activating an ability, you can't look at the new top card until the process of casting the spell or activating the ability ends (all targets are chosen, all costs are paid, and so on).