SHARE
URL:
Link

Sphinx Sovereign | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sphinx Sovereign is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sphinx Sovereign is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sphinx Sovereign

Card Name:
Sphinx Sovereign
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Sphinx

Card Text:
Flying
At the beginning of your end step, you gain 3 life if Sphinx Sovereign is untapped. Otherwise, each opponent loses 3 life.

Flavor Text:
"What rises without legs, whispers without a voice, bites without teeth, and dies without having life?"

Official Rulings for Sphinx Sovereign

10/1/2008 : The ability checks whether Sphinx Sovereign is tapped or untapped at the time the ability resolves. If Sphinx Sovereign is no longer on the battlefield by then, the ability checks whether Sphinx Sovereign was tapped or untapped at the time it left the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Sphinx Sovereign

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sphinx Sovereign. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.