SHARE
URL:
Link

Sphinx-Bone Wand | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sphinx-Bone Wand is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sphinx-Bone Wand is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
2

0.35
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sphinx-Bone Wand

Card Name:
Sphinx-Bone Wand
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you may put a charge counter on Sphinx-Bone Wand. If you do, Sphinx-Bone Wand deals damage equal to the number of charge counters on it to target creature or player.

Flavor Text:
Its host's final curse lies captured within.

Official Rulings for Sphinx-Bone Wand

6/15/2010 : If you cast an instant or sorcery spell, Sphinx-Bone Wand's ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. The ability will resolve before the spell does.

6/15/2010 : If the targeted creature or player is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves, the ability is countered. You won't put a charge counter on Sphinx-Bone Wand and it won't deal damage.

6/15/2010 : If Sphinx-Bone Wand leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, you won't be able to put a charge counter on it. As a result, it won't deal damage.

 
 

Comments on Sphinx-Bone Wand

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sphinx-Bone Wand. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.