SHARE
URL:
Link

Sphinx Ambassador | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sphinx Ambassador is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sphinx Ambassador is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sphinx Ambassador

Card Name:
Sphinx Ambassador
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sphinx

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever Sphinx Ambassador deals combat damage to a player, search that player's library for a card, then that player names a card. If you searched for a creature card that isn't the named card, you may put it onto the battlefield under your control. Then that player shuffles his or her library.

Official Rulings for Sphinx Ambassador

10/1/2009 : You may search for any card, not just a creature card. Of course, if you choose a noncreature card, you won't be able to put it onto the battlefield no matter what card the player names.

10/1/2009 : Once you've chosen a card during your search, you must clearly indicate which card you've chosen (preferably without showing the front of that card to the player!). Then the player names a card.

10/1/2009 : After the player names a card, check if the card you chose has that name. If it doesn't, but it's a creature card, you may put it onto the battlefield. If you don't want to put that card onto the battlefield, it's not a creature card, or it does have the name the player said, it simply stays in that player's library without ever being revealed. The player then shuffles his or her library, including that card.

10/1/2009 : A "creature card" is any card with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact, Enchantment, or Land. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature cards.

 
 

Comments on Sphinx Ambassador

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sphinx Ambassador. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.