Spellskite | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Spellskite is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Spellskite
—Malcator, Executor of Synthesis
Official Rulings for Spellskite
6/1/2011 : If changing one target of a spell or ability to Spellskite would make other targets of that spell or ability illegal, the targets remain unchanged.
6/1/2011 : If the spell or ability has multiple instances of the word "target," you choose which target you're changing to Spellskite when Spellskite's ability resolves.
6/1/2011 : By activating Spellskite's ability multiple times, you can change each target of a spell or ability with multiple instances of the word "target" to Spellskite, one at a time.
6/1/2011 : The target of the spell or ability won't change unless Spellskite fulfills all the targeting criteria, even if multiple instances of the word "target" are used. For example, you can't change both targets of Arc Trail to Spellskite.
6/1/2011 : If a spell or ability has multiple targets but doesn't use the word "target" multiple times, such as Fulgent Distraction, you can only successfully change one of the targets to Spellskite.
6/1/2011 : If a spell or ability has a variable number of targets, you can't change the number of targets.
6/1/2011 : If Spellskite leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the targets remain unchanged.