SHARE
URL:
Link

Spelljack | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spelljack is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spelljack is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spelljack

Card Name:
Spelljack
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard. You may play it without paying its mana cost for as long as it remains exiled. (If it has X in its mana cost, X is 0.)

Official Rulings for Spelljack

10/4/2004 : If you cast an instant or sorcery, it goes to its owner's graveyard when it resolves.

10/4/2004 : This spell can be used on a spell cast using Flashback.

8/1/2008 : If you use this on an opponent's spell which has Buyback, you may pay the Buyback cost as you cast it. If you do so, the card will go to its owner's hand upon resolution. It will not go to your hand, nor to any player's graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Spelljack

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spelljack. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.