SHARE
URL:
Link

Spellbreaker Behemoth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spellbreaker Behemoth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spellbreaker Behemoth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

3.50
3

Foil Spellbreaker Behemoth

Edition
Price
In-Stock

6.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spellbreaker Behemoth

Card Name:
Spellbreaker Behemoth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
Spellbreaker Behemoth can't be countered.
Creature spells you control with power 5 or greater can't be countered.

Flavor Text:
"Some think its immunity to countermagic evolved because of the constant mage attacks on Naya. I think it just ate a bunch of wizards."
—Broka, drumhunter

Official Rulings for Spellbreaker Behemoth

5/1/2009 : Any spells or abilities that would counter Spellbreaker Behemoth or (once it's on the battlefield) a creature spell you control with power 5 or greater can still be cast or activated and will still resolve. They just won't counter that spell. Any other effects they have will happen as normal.

5/1/2009 : Effects that affect a creature's power (such as the one from Glorious Anthem, for example) apply only to creatures on the battlefield, not to creature spells on the stack.

5/1/2009 : If a creature card has "*" in its power, the ability that defines "*" works in all zones, including the stack.

 
 

Comments on Spellbreaker Behemoth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spellbreaker Behemoth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.