SHARE
URL:
Link

Spellbinder | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spellbinder is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spellbinder is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spellbinder

Card Name:
Spellbinder
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Imprint — When Spellbinder enters the battlefield, you may exile an instant card from your hand.
Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you may copy the exiled card. If you do, you may cast the copy without paying its mana cost.
Equip

Official Rulings for Spellbinder

12/1/2004 : Spellbinder's second ability allows you to create a copy of the imprinted instant card in the Exile zone (that's where the imprinted instant card is) and then cast it without paying its mana cost.

12/1/2004 : You don't pay the spell's mana cost. If the spell has X in its mana cost, X is 0. You do pay any additional costs for that spell. You can't use any alternative costs.

12/1/2004 : If the copied card is a split card, you choose which one side of it to cast, but you can't cast both sides. You can choose the other side later in the game, though.

12/1/2004 : Spellbinder imprints a card only once, when it enters the battlefield. Attaching Spellbinder to a creature doesn't trigger its enters-the-battlefield ability.

3/1/2005 : The creation of the copy and then the casting of the copy are both optional.

 
 

Comments on Spellbinder

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spellbinder. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.