SHARE
URL:
Link

Spectral Force | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spectral Force is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spectral Force is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spectral Force

Card Name:
Spectral Force
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental Spirit

Card Text:
Trample
Whenever Spectral Force attacks, if defending player controls no black permanents, it doesn't untap during your next untap step.

Flavor Text:
"The spirits of old have not left us unguarded."
—Uros, Pendelhaven elder

Official Rulings for Spectral Force

5/1/2007 : ”Your next untap…” refers to the player who controls Spectral Force when the triggered ability resolves.  That means if it's temporarily stolen (such as with Word of Seizing) and attacked with, it will untap in its previous controller's untap step.

 
 

Comments on Spectral Force

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spectral Force. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.