SHARE
URL:
Link

Spearbreaker Behemoth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spearbreaker Behemoth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spearbreaker Behemoth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spearbreaker Behemoth

Card Name:
Spearbreaker Behemoth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
Indestructible
: Target creature with power 5 or greater gains indestructible until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
Few Nayans dare hunt the gargantuans. They're regarded not as animals but as forces of nature, like landslides or typhoons.

Official Rulings for Spearbreaker Behemoth

10/1/2008 : The ability checks the targeted creature's power twice: when the creature becomes the target, and when the ability resolves. Once the ability resolves, it will continue to apply to the affected creature no matter what its power may become later in the turn.

7/1/2013 : Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

 
 

Comments on Spearbreaker Behemoth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spearbreaker Behemoth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.