Spawnwrithe | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Spawnwrithe is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Spawnwrithe
Whenever Spawnwrithe deals combat damage to a player, put a token that's a copy of Spawnwrithe onto the battlefield.
Official Rulings for Spawnwrithe
5/1/2008 : If Spawnwrithe's ability triggers, then Spawnwrithe becomes a copy of another creature before its ability resolves (due to Mirrorweave, perhaps), the token will be a copy of whatever creature the Spawnwrithe is currently a copy of. At the end of the turn, Spawnwrithe will revert back to what it was, but the token will stay as it is.
5/1/2008 : If a copy effect such as Mirrorweave causes some other creature to become a copy of Spawnwrithe, then that creature deals combat damage to a player, the token that's put onto the battlefield is simply a copy of Spawnwrithe.
5/1/2008 : A token created by a Cemetery Puca that's copying a Spawnwrithe will be a Spawnwrithe with the Cemetery Puca ability.