SHARE
URL:
Link

Spawnsire of Ulamog | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spawnsire of Ulamog is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spawnsire of Ulamog is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
0

Tokens Related to Spawnsire of Ulamog

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Eldrazi Spawn
0.50
0

Eldrazi Spawn
0.95
0

Eldrazi Spawn
0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spawnsire of Ulamog

Card Name:
Spawnsire of Ulamog
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Eldrazi

Card Text:
Annihilator 1 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices a permanent.)
: Put two 0/1 colorless Eldrazi Spawn creature tokens onto the battlefield. They have "Sacrifice this creature: Add to your mana pool."
: Cast any number of Eldrazi cards you own from outside the game without paying their mana costs.

Official Rulings for Spawnsire of Ulamog

6/15/2010 : Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.

6/15/2010 : If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.

6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.

6/15/2010 : You cast Eldrazi cards from outside the game as part of the resolution of Spawnsire of Ulamog's last ability. You may cast those cards in any order. Timing restrictions based on the card's type (such as creature or sorcery) are ignored. Other restrictions are not (such as the one from Rule of Law). You cast all of the cards you like, putting them onto the stack, then the ability finishes resolving. The spells you cast this way will then resolve as normal, one at a time, in the opposite order that they were put on the stack. They'll remain in the game for the remainder of that game.

6/15/2010 : If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. On the other hand, if the card has additional costs, you may pay those.

6/15/2010 : In a casual game, the cards you cast from outside the game come from your personal collection. In a sanctioned event, those cards must come from your sideboard. Note that you can't cast cards from exile this way; exile is a zone in the game.

 
 

Comments on Spawnsire of Ulamog

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spawnsire of Ulamog. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.