SHARE
URL:
Link

Spawning Pool | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Spawning Pool is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Spawning Pool is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Spawning Pool

Card Name:
Spawning Pool
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Spawning Pool enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add to your mana pool.
: Spawning Pool becomes a 1/1 black Skeleton creature with ": Regenerate this creature" until end of turn. It's still a land. (If it regenerates, the next time it would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)

Official Rulings for Spawning Pool

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2009 : Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.

 
 

Comments on Spawning Pool

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Spawning Pool. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.