SHARE
URL:
Link

Sovereigns of Lost Alara | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sovereigns of Lost Alara is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sovereigns of Lost Alara is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sovereigns of Lost Alara

Card Name:
Sovereigns of Lost Alara
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Spirit

Card Text:
Exalted (Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, you may search your library for an Aura card that could enchant that creature, put it onto the battlefield attached to that creature, then shuffle your library.

Official Rulings for Sovereigns of Lost Alara

5/1/2009 : Any Aura card you find with Sovereigns of Lost Alara's second ability must be able to enchant the attacking creature as it currently exists. You need to check the Aura's enchant ability as well as any effects, such as protection, that would make it illegal to attach that Aura to the attacking creature. For example, if the attacking creature were an artifact creature with protection from blue, you could find an Aura with "enchant artifact," but you could not find a blue Aura.

5/1/2009 : If you choose to search your library but no applicable Aura card is left in your deck (or you choose not to find one), then nothing enters the battlefield and you simply shuffle your library.

5/1/2009 : The attacking creature is not targeted by either this ability or the Aura, so a creature with shroud can be enchanted this way.

5/1/2009 : If the attacking creature has left the battlefield by the time Sovereigns of Lost Alara's second ability resolves, you can't put an Aura onto the battlefield this way. You may still choose to search your library just to shuffle it.

 
 

Comments on Sovereigns of Lost Alara

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sovereigns of Lost Alara. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.