SHARE
URL:
Link

Soulbright Flamekin | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Soulbright Flamekin is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Soulbright Flamekin is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
6

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Soulbright Flamekin

Card Name:
Soulbright Flamekin
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental Shaman

Card Text:
: Target creature gains trample until end of turn. If this is the third time this ability has resolved this turn, you may add to your mana pool.

Flavor Text:
When provoked, a flamekin's inner fire burns far hotter than any giant's forge.

Official Rulings for Soulbright Flamekin

10/1/2007 : Soulbright Flamekin's ability uses the stack and can be responded to. It's not a mana ability because it has a target.

10/1/2007 : Counts resolutions, not activations. Any such abilities that are still on the stack won't count toward the total.

10/1/2007 : When the ability resolves, it counts the number of times that same ability from that this creature has already resolved that turn. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or the previous abilities when they resolved. A copy of this ability (created by Rings of Brighthearth, for example) will count toward the total. Abilities from other creatures with the same name don't count towards the total. Neither does an ability that's been countered.

10/1/2007 : You get the bonus only the third time the ability resolves. You won't get the bonus the fourth, fifth, sixth, or any subsequent times.

 
 

Comments on Soulbright Flamekin

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Soulbright Flamekin. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.