SHARE
URL:
Link

Soul Spike | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Soul Spike is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Soul Spike is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Soul Spike

Card Name:
Soul Spike
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
You may exile two black cards from your hand rather than pay Soul Spike's mana cost.
Soul Spike deals 4 damage to target creature or player and you gain 4 life.

Official Rulings for Soul Spike

7/15/2006 : You may pay the alternative cost rather than the card's mana cost. Any additional costs are paid as normal.

7/15/2006 : If you don't have two cards of the right color in your hand, you can't choose to cast the spell using the alternative cost.

7/15/2006 : You can't exile a card from your hand to pay for itself. At the time you would pay costs, that card is on the stack, not in your hand.

 
 

Comments on Soul Spike

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Soul Spike. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.