SHARE
URL:
Link

Soul Reap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Soul Reap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Soul Reap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Soul Reap

Card Name:
Soul Reap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Destroy target nongreen creature. Its controller loses 3 life if you've cast another black spell this turn.

Flavor Text:
Their thoughtweft carried Darial's last thoughts back to his doun. They sorely wished it had not.

Official Rulings for Soul Reap

8/1/2008 : A hybrid creature that's green and another color is *not* a nongreen creature. Since it's green, it can't be nongreen!

8/1/2008 : Soul Reap doesn't check whether you've cast another black spell until Soul Reap resolves. If you cast Soul Reap, then cast a black instant in response, the creature's controller will lose the life when Soul Reap resolves.

8/1/2008 : Although Soul Reap says it looks for "another black spell," there's no requirement that Soul Reap actually be cast (or be black) for this part of its ability to work. For example, if a spell such as Commandeer causes you to gain control of Soul Reap, it'll still check whether you cast a black spell this turn, even though you didn't cast Soul Reap itself.

 
 

Comments on Soul Reap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Soul Reap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.