SHARE
URL:
Link

Soul Ransom | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Soul Ransom is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Soul Ransom is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Soul Ransom

Card Name:
Soul Ransom
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
You control enchanted creature.
Discard two cards: Soul Ransom's controller sacrifices it, then draws two cards. Only any opponent may activate this ability.

Official Rulings for Soul Ransom

1/24/2013 : Only an opponent of Soul Ransom's controller can activate its last ability.

1/24/2013 : In most cases, you'll enchant a creature controlled by an opponent, which will cause you to gain control of that creature. Any of your opponents can activate the last ability of Soul Ransom by discarding two cards. When that ability resolves, you'll sacrifice Soul Ransom and draw two cards.

 
 

Comments on Soul Ransom

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Soul Ransom. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.