SHARE
URL:
Link

Soul Foundry | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Soul Foundry is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Soul Foundry is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Soul Foundry

Card Name:
Soul Foundry
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Imprint — When Soul Foundry enters the battlefield, you may exile a creature card from your hand.
, : Put a token that's a copy of the exiled card onto the battlefield. X is the converted mana cost of that card.

Official Rulings for Soul Foundry

10/4/2004 : You do not get a chance to pay any optional costs, such as Kicker, on the imprinted card.

12/1/2004 : Soul Foundry puts a token copy of the imprinted card onto the battlefield. The token is put onto the battlefield, not cast.

12/1/2004 : The token is an exact copy in every way, except that it's a token, not a card.

12/1/2004 : Most creature tokens have no mana cost and a converted mana cost of 0, but a creature token put onto the battlefield by Soul Foundry has the same mana cost and converted mana cost as the card it copies.

 
 

Comments on Soul Foundry

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Soul Foundry. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.