SHARE
URL:
Link

Soul Conduit | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Soul Conduit is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Soul Conduit is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Soul Conduit

Card Name:
Soul Conduit
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : Two target players exchange life totals.

Flavor Text:
"You have an unhealthy attachment to your selfhood. I can help you with that."
—Malcator, Executor of Synthesis

Official Rulings for Soul Conduit

6/1/2011 : If one of the targeted players is an illegal target when the activated ability tries to resolve, the exchange won't happen. Neither player's life total will change.

6/1/2011 : When the life totals are exchanged, each player gains or loses the amount of life necessary to equal the other player's previous life total. For example, if Player A has 5 life and Player B has 3 life before the exchange, Player A will lose 2 life and Player B will gain 2 life. Replacement effects may modify these gains and losses, and triggered abilities may trigger on them.

6/1/2011 : If a player can't gain life, that player can't exchange life totals with a player with a higher life total. If a player can't lose life, that player can't exchange life totals with a player with a lower life total. In either of these cases, neither player's life total will change.

6/1/2011 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, each player is considered to have the same life total as his or her team. If the two targeted players are on different teams, the teams will end up exchanging life totals. If the two targeted players are teammates, nothing will happen.

 
 

Comments on Soul Conduit

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Soul Conduit. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.