SHARE
URL:
Link

Sorin, Lord of Innistrad | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sorin, Lord of Innistrad is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sorin, Lord of Innistrad is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

8.95
0

9.95
0

Tokens Related to Sorin, Lord of Innistrad

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Emblem
2.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sorin, Lord of Innistrad

Card Name:
Sorin, Lord of Innistrad
Casting Cost:
Type:
Planeswalker — Sorin

Card Text:
+1: Put a 1/1 black Vampire creature token with lifelink onto the battlefield.
−2: You get an emblem with "Creatures you control get +1/+0."
−6: Destroy up to three target creatures and/or other planeswalkers. Return each card put into a graveyard this way to the battlefield under your control.

Official Rulings for Sorin, Lord of Innistrad

1/22/2011 : The emblems are cumulative. If you get two of them, creatures you control will get +2/+0.

1/22/2011 : You can target a token creature with Sorin, Lord of Innistrad's third ability, but it won't return to the battlefield.

1/22/2011 : If a creature with undying is destroyed by Sorin, Lord of Innistrad's third ability, the undying ability will trigger, but the creature will already have been returned to the battlefield by Sorin. The undying ability won't do anything when it resolves.

1/22/2011 : If Sorin, Lord of Innistrad somehow becomes a creature, it can be chosen as a target of its own third ability. If Sorin, Lord of Innistrad is still on the battlefield when that ability resolves, it will then destroy Sorin and return him to the battlefield under your control.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at the time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are not creatures. Spells and abilities that affect creatures won’t affect them.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers have loyalty. A planeswalker enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the number printed in its lower right corner. Activating one of its abilities may cause it to gain or lose loyalty counters. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. If it has no loyalty counters on it, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers each have a number of activated abilities called “loyalty abilities.” You can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control only at the time you could cast a sorcery and only if you haven’t activated one of that planeswalker’s loyalty abilities yet that turn.

7/1/2013 : The cost to activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability is represented by a symbol with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as “+1”; this means “Put one loyalty counter on this planeswalker.” Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as “-7”; this means “Remove seven loyalty counters from this planeswalker.” A symbol with a “0” means “Put zero loyalty counters on this planeswalker.”

7/1/2013 : You can’t activate a planeswalker’s ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an effect turns the planeswalker into a creature). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that player controls. You say which as you declare attackers.

7/1/2013 : If your planeswalkers are being attacked, you can block the attackers as normal.

7/1/2013 : If a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker isn’t blocked, it’ll deal its combat damage to that planeswalker. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. For example, although you can’t target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent’s planeswalkers. (You can’t split up that damage between different players and/or planeswalkers.) If you have Shock deal its damage to a planeswalker, two loyalty counters are removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a player controls two or more planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type, that player chooses one of them and the rest are put into their owners’ graveyards as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Sorin, Lord of Innistrad

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sorin, Lord of Innistrad. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Ianthe Marie Belisle Dempsey

Date: January 11, 2012

Comment:

W/B? SORIN COME HERE LET ME LOVE YOU

Author: Preston lee

Date: March 22, 2012

Comment:

AWESOMENESS!!!!!!!

Author: guest

Date: March 28, 2012

Comment:

Need... this... card... will... die .... with out......... it

Author: Sothecameron

Date: March 28, 2012

Comment:

want but have no money

Author: troll

Date: January 13, 2013

Comment:

lolz at how first pack i got a week ago came with a holo of him

Author: T man

Date: July 09, 2013

Comment:

I got this card for 8 bucks on a deal

Author: sorin's cabin

Date: July 18, 2013

Comment:

I have this card and I beat a guy who is really good by using Sorin's -6 effect