SHARE
URL:
Link

Soltari Lancer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Soltari Lancer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Soltari Lancer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Soltari Lancer

Card Name:
Soltari Lancer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Soltari Knight

Card Text:
Shadow (This creature can block or be blocked by only creatures with shadow.)
Soltari Lancer has first strike as long as it's attacking.

Flavor Text:
"In times of war the victors rarely save their best for last."
—Gerrard of the Weatherlight

Official Rulings for Soltari Lancer

4/1/2008 : For a time, the ability that granted it first strike was a triggered ability. It has been restored to a static ability that applies continuously while the Lancer is attacking. There is never a time when the Lancer is attacking but doesn't have first strike.

 
 

Comments on Soltari Lancer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Soltari Lancer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.