Snow-Covered Mountain | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Snow-Covered Mountain is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Snow-Covered Mountain
Official Rulings for Snow-Covered Mountain
10/1/2008 : Since this is a basic land, you may have any number of it in a Constructed deck in any format in which the _Masters Edition II_ set, the _Coldsnap_ set, or the _Ice Age_ set is legal.
10/1/2008 : In Limited events, you can't add basic snow lands to your deck from outside your card pool. You may add only lands named Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest, as normal.
10/1/2008 : Effects that target nonbasic lands can't target basic snow lands.