SHARE
URL:
Link

Snapcaster Mage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Snapcaster Mage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Snapcaster Mage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

32.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Snapcaster Mage

Card Name:
Snapcaster Mage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
Flash
When Snapcaster Mage enters the battlefield, target instant or sorcery card in your graveyard gains flashback until end of turn. The flashback cost is equal to its mana cost. (You may cast that card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Official Rulings for Snapcaster Mage

9/22/2011 : If the targeted instant or sorcery card already has flashback, you may use either flashback ability to cast it from your graveyard.

10/1/2012 : You can't pay other alternative costs of a card you're casting from your graveyard using flashback. For example, if the instant or sorcery has an overload cost, you can't pay that cost.

7/1/2013 : For split cards, you pay only the cost for the half of the card you are casting. This is true because the cost is not looked at until after the card is on the stack, at which time it only has one of the two costs.

 
 

Comments on Snapcaster Mage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Snapcaster Mage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.