SHARE
URL:
Link

Snakeform | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Snakeform is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Snakeform is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Snakeform

Card Name:
Snakeform
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Until end of turn, target creature loses all abilities and becomes a green Snake with base power and toughness 1/1.
Draw a card.

Flavor Text:
Losing his possessions distressed him, but the lack of limbs was strangely liberating.

Official Rulings for Snakeform

8/1/2008 : Snakeform doesn't counter abilities that have already triggered or been activated. In particular, there is no way to cast this to stop a creature's "At the beginning of your upkeep" or "When this creature enters the battlefield" abilities from triggering.

8/1/2008 : If the affected creature gains an ability after Snakeform resolves, it will keep that ability.

8/1/2008 : If Snakeform affects a creature with changeling, the creature will lose its changeling ability, and will no longer be all creature types.

10/1/2009 : The power/toughness-setting effect overwrites other effects that set power and toughness only if those effects existed before this spell resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after this spell resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.

 
 

Comments on Snakeform

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Snakeform. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.