SHARE
URL:
Link

Smother | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Smother is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Smother is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Smother

Card Name:
Smother
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Destroy target creature with converted mana cost 3 or less. It can't be regenerated.

Flavor Text:
"Before I hire new recruits, I test how long they can hold their breath. You'd be surprised how often it comes up."
—Zahr Gada, Halimar expedition leader

Official Rulings for Smother

3/1/2010 : A creature's converted mana cost is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner (unless that creature is copying something else; see below). If its mana cost includes , X is considered to be 0. If it has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it's an animated land, for example), its converted mana cost is 0. Ignore any alternative costs or additional costs (such as kicker) paid when the creature was cast.

3/1/2010 : A token has a converted mana cost of 0, unless it is copying something else.

3/1/2010 : If a creature is copying something else, its converted mana cost is the converted mana cost of whatever it's copying.

 
 

Comments on Smother

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Smother. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.