SHARE
URL:
Link

Smokebraider | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Smokebraider is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Smokebraider is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Smokebraider

Card Name:
Smokebraider
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental Shaman

Card Text:
: Add two mana in any combination of colors to your mana pool. Spend this mana only to cast Elemental spells or activate abilities of Elementals.

Flavor Text:
"Be silent and listen to your inner fire. Only then can you walk the Path of Flame."

Official Rulings for Smokebraider

10/1/2007 : The mana can be two mana of the same color, or one mana of each of two different colors. The mana can't be colorless.

10/1/2007 : You can use this mana to pay an alternative cost (such as evoke) or additional cost incurred while casting an Elemental spell. It's not limited to just that spell's mana cost.

10/1/2007 : The mana can't be spent to activate activated abilities of Elemental sources that aren't on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Smokebraider

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Smokebraider. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.