SHARE
URL:
Link

Slumbering Dragon | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Slumbering Dragon is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Slumbering Dragon is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Slumbering Dragon

Card Name:
Slumbering Dragon
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Dragon

Card Text:
Flying
Slumbering Dragon can't attack or block unless it has five or more +1/+1 counters on it.
Whenever a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control, put a +1/+1 counter on Slumbering Dragon.

Official Rulings for Slumbering Dragon

7/1/2012 : Slumbering Dragon's second ability counts all +1/+1 counters on it, not just the ones added by its third ability.

7/1/2012 : The +1/+1 counter is put on Slumbering Dragon before blockers are declared. This may allow Slumbering Dragon to "wake up" and block the creature that attacked and caused its ability to trigger.

7/1/2012 : Slumbering Dragon's third ability will trigger once for each creature that attacks you or a planeswalker you control.

 
 

Comments on Slumbering Dragon

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Slumbering Dragon. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.