SHARE
URL:
Link

Sludge Strider | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sludge Strider is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sludge Strider is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sludge Strider

Card Name:
Sludge Strider
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Insect

Card Text:
Whenever another artifact enters the battlefield under your control or another artifact you control leaves the battlefield, you may pay . If you do, target player loses 1 life and you gain 1 life.

Flavor Text:
Underneath the cities of Esper are cycles of life unseen by those who feed them.

Official Rulings for Sludge Strider

2/1/2009 : If Sludge Strider and another artifact enter the battlefield under your control at the same time, Sludge Strider's triggered ability will trigger. Similarly, if Sludge Strider and another artifact you control leave the battlefield at the same time, Sludge Strider's triggered ability will trigger.

2/1/2009 : If an artifact creature with 0 toughness enters the battlefield under your control, Sludge Strider's ability will trigger a total of twice: Once when that creature enters the battlefield, and once when it's put into a graveyard. Both abilities will be put on the stack after the state-based action check that puts the 0-toughness creature into the graveyard is finished.

 
 

Comments on Sludge Strider

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sludge Strider. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.