SHARE
URL:
Link

Slave of Bolas | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Slave of Bolas is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Slave of Bolas is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Slave of Bolas

Card Name:
Slave of Bolas
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Gain control of target creature. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.

Flavor Text:
Nicol Bolas doesn't distinguish between servants and victims.

Official Rulings for Slave of Bolas

5/1/2009 : You may target a creature you already control.

5/1/2009 : If you don't control the targeted creature when the "at end of turn" ability resolves, it won't be sacrificed. If it's still on the battlefield but under another player's control, the ability won't try to have you sacrifice it again at the end of the turn after that.

 
 

Comments on Slave of Bolas

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Slave of Bolas. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.