SHARE
URL:
Link

Slaughter Cry | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Slaughter Cry is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Slaughter Cry is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
26

0.25
39

Foil Slaughter Cry

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Slaughter Cry

Card Name:
Slaughter Cry
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target creature gets +3/+0 and gains first strike until end of turn. (It deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Flavor Text:
It's rather embarrassing to end up with your head mounted over his hearth.

Official Rulings for Slaughter Cry

10/1/2009 : If a creature doesn't have first strike, granting it first strike after combat damage has been dealt in the first combat damage step won't prevent it from dealing combat damage. It will still assign and deal its combat damage in the second combat damage step.

 
 

Comments on Slaughter Cry

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Slaughter Cry. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.