SHARE
URL:
Link

Slaughter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Slaughter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Slaughter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Slaughter

Card Name:
Slaughter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Buyback—Pay 4 life. (You may pay 4 life in addition to any other costs as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)
Destroy target nonblack creature. It can't be regenerated.

Official Rulings for Slaughter

10/4/2004 : You can't pay the buyback if you have less than 4 life, even if an effect would keep you from losing for having 0 or less life.

 
 

Comments on Slaughter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Slaughter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.