SHARE
URL:
Link

Skyreaping | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Skyreaping is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Skyreaping is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
20

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Skyreaping

Card Name:
Skyreaping
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Skyreaping deals damage to each creature with flying equal to your devotion to green. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to green.)

Official Rulings for Skyreaping

9/15/2013 : Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

9/15/2013 : If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

 
 

Comments on Skyreaping

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Skyreaping. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.