SHARE
URL:
Link

Skinshifter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Skinshifter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Skinshifter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Skinshifter

Card Name:
Skinshifter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Shaman

Card Text:
: Choose one — Until end of turn, Skinshifter becomes a Rhino with base power and toughness 4/4 and gains trample; or until end of turn, Skinshifter becomes a Bird with base power and toughness 2/2 and gains flying; or until end of turn, Skinshifter becomes a Plant with base power and toughness 0/8. Activate this ability only once each turn.

Official Rulings for Skinshifter

9/22/2011 : You choose the ability's mode when you activate it.

9/22/2011 : No matter which mode you choose, Skinshifter will cease to have any creature types it previously had. If you activate its ability choosing the first mode, it will become only a Rhino; it's no longer a Human or a Shaman.

9/22/2011 : No matter which mode you choose, Skinshifter will retain any other card types it may have. For example, if an effect causes Skinshifter to be an artifact in addition to its other types and you activate its ability choosing the first mode, it will be both an artifact and a Rhino creature.

9/22/2011 : Skinshifter's ability doesn't cause it to lose any other abilities it may have.

9/22/2011 : Skinshifter's ability doesn't affect its copiable values. Creatures that enter the battlefield as a copy of Skinshifter will enter as 1/1 Human Shaman creatures.

9/22/2011 : You can activate Skinshifter's ability during any player's turn, but only once on each turn.

 
 

Comments on Skinshifter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Skinshifter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.