SHARE
URL:
Link

Siren of the Fanged Coast | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Siren of the Fanged Coast is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Siren of the Fanged Coast is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
20

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Siren of the Fanged Coast

Card Name:
Siren of the Fanged Coast
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Siren

Card Text:
Flying
Tribute 3 (As this creature enters the battlefield, an opponent of your choice may place three +1/+1 counters on it.)
When Siren of the Fanged Coast enters the battlefield, if tribute wasn't paid, gain control of target creature.

Official Rulings for Siren of the Fanged Coast

2/1/2014 : If the opponent pays tribute, the creature will enter the battlefield with the specified number of +1/+1 counters on it. It won’t enter the battlefield and then have the +1/+1 counters placed on it.

2/1/2014 : The choice of whether to pay tribute is made as the creature with tribute is entering the battlefield. At that point, it’s too late to respond to the creature spell. For example, in a multiplayer game, opponents won’t know whether tribute will be paid or which opponent will be chosen to pay tribute or not when deciding whether to counter the creature spell.

2/1/2014 : If the triggered ability has a target, that target will not be known while the creature spell with tribute is on the stack.

2/1/2014 : Players can’t respond to the tribute decision before the creature enters the battlefield. That is, if the opponent doesn’t pay tribute, the triggered ability will trigger before any player has a chance to remove the creature.

2/1/2014 : The triggered ability will resolve even if the creature with tribute isn’t on the battlefield at that time.

 
 

Comments on Siren of the Fanged Coast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Siren of the Fanged Coast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.