SHARE
URL:
Link

Sins of the Past | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sins of the Past is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sins of the Past is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sins of the Past

Card Name:
Sins of the Past
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Until end of turn, you may cast target instant or sorcery card from your graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that card would be put into your graveyard this turn, exile it instead. Exile Sins of the Past.

Official Rulings for Sins of the Past

10/1/2005 : The instant or sorcery card is cast from your graveyard, not your hand. You choose modes, pay additional costs, choose targets, etc. for the spell as normal when casting it. Any X in the mana cost will be 0. Alternative costs can't be paid.

10/1/2005 : The instant or sorcery card never gets put back into your graveyard, even if it's countered. You can't cast it more than once.

 
 

Comments on Sins of the Past

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sins of the Past. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.