SHARE
URL:
Link

Simulacrum | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Simulacrum is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Simulacrum is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.50
4

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Simulacrum

Card Name:
Simulacrum
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
You gain life equal to the damage dealt to you this turn. Simulacrum deals damage to target creature you control equal to the damage dealt to you this turn.

Official Rulings for Simulacrum

10/4/2004 : You can't use Simulacrum on Loss of Life, just damage.

10/4/2004 : This is not damage prevention or redirection. It actually is life gain and newly dealt damage.

8/1/2008 : Simulacrum is the source of the damage. If an effect needs to know a characteristic of the damage's source (Protection from Black, for instance), it will see the damage coming from Simulacrum.

 
 

Comments on Simulacrum

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Simulacrum. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.