SHARE
URL:
Link

Simic Guildmage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Simic Guildmage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Simic Guildmage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Simic Guildmage

Card Name:
Simic Guildmage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elf Wizard

Card Text:
( can be paid with either or .)
: Move a +1/+1 counter from target creature onto another target creature with the same controller.
: Attach target Aura enchanting a permanent to another permanent with the same controller.

Official Rulings for Simic Guildmage

5/1/2006 : For the first ability, the first target creature doesn't need to have a +1/+1 counter on it. If it doesn't, the ability does nothing.

5/1/2006 : For the first ability, if the two target creatures aren't controlled by the same player when the ability resolves, the ability does nothing. The player who controls the two creatures doesn't have to be the same player who controlled them when the ability was activated, and that player doesn't have to be Simic Guildmage's controller.

5/1/2006 : For the second ability, only the Aura is targeted. When the ability resolves, you choose a permanent to move the Aura onto. It can't be the permanent the Aura is already attached to, it must be controlled by the player who controls the permanent the Aura is attached to, and it must be able to be enchanted by the Aura. (It doesn't matter who controls the Aura or who controls Simic Guildmage.) If no such permanent exists, the Aura doesn't move.

 
 

Comments on Simic Guildmage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Simic Guildmage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.