SHARE
URL:
Link

Silent-Blade Oni | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Silent-Blade Oni is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Silent-Blade Oni is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Silent-Blade Oni

Card Name:
Silent-Blade Oni
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Demon Ninja

Card Text:
Ninjutsu (, Return an unblocked attacker you control to hand: Put this card onto the battlefield from your hand tapped and attacking.)
Whenever Silent-Blade Oni deals combat damage to a player, look at that player's hand. You may cast a nonland card in it without paying that card's mana cost.

Official Rulings for Silent-Blade Oni

6/1/2012 : If you cast a permanent spell this way, it will enter the battlefield under your control when it resolves. If you cast an instant or sorcery spell this way, that card will be put into its owner's graveyard when it resolves.

6/1/2012 : The nonland card you cast via the triggered ability is cast as part of the resolution of that ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored. Other restrictions, such as "Cast [this card] only during an opponent's turn," are not.

6/1/2012 : If you cast a card without paying its mana cost, you can't pay any alternative costs, such as evoke or the alternative cost provided by the morph ability. If it has in its mana cost, X must be 0. However, you can pay optional additional costs, such as kicker, and you must still pay mandatory additional costs, such as the one on Fling.

 
 

Comments on Silent-Blade Oni

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Silent-Blade Oni. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.