SHARE
URL:
Link

Sigil of the Empty Throne | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sigil of the Empty Throne is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sigil of the Empty Throne is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

2.95
0

Tokens Related to Sigil of the Empty Throne

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Angel
0.50
2

Angel
0.75
1

Angel
0.95
0

Angel
0.95
0

Angel
0.25
0

Angel
0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sigil of the Empty Throne

Card Name:
Sigil of the Empty Throne
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, put a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
When Asha left Bant, she ensured that the world would have protection and order in her absence.

Official Rulings for Sigil of the Empty Throne

2/1/2009 : The triggered ability will resolve before the enchantment spell that caused it to trigger.

2/1/2009 : When you cast an Aura spell, you have to choose a target for it before this ability puts an Angel token onto the battlefield. In other words, you can't play an Aura spell intending to enchant the Angel that will be created as a result.

2/1/2009 : Casting Sigil of the Empty Throne won't trigger its own ability. It has to be on the battlefield for its ability to work.

 
 

Comments on Sigil of the Empty Throne

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sigil of the Empty Throne. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.