SHARE
URL:
Link

Sigil of Distinction | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sigil of Distinction is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sigil of Distinction is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sigil of Distinction

Card Name:
Sigil of Distinction
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Sigil of Distinction enters the battlefield with X charge counters on it.
Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each charge counter on Sigil of Distinction.
Equip—Remove a charge counter from Sigil of Distinction.

Official Rulings for Sigil of Distinction

10/1/2008 : Removing a charge counter from Sigil of Distinction is the only way to pay for its equip ability. If it has no charge counters on it, its equip ability can't be activated.

10/1/2008 : If Sigil of Distinction is attached to a creature when its equip ability is activated targeting a different creature, the first creature will immediately get a little smaller because a charge counter has been removed from Sigil of Distinction as a cost. Then, when the equip ability resolves, Sigil of Distinction will move to the new creature and the first creature will lose the entire bonus the Equipment was giving it.

 
 

Comments on Sigil of Distinction

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sigil of Distinction. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.