SHARE
URL:
Link

Sigil Tracer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sigil Tracer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sigil Tracer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sigil Tracer

Card Name:
Sigil Tracer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
, Tap two untapped Wizards you control: Copy target instant or sorcery spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

Flavor Text:
"The reflection is true. It is you who are distorted and false."

Official Rulings for Sigil Tracer

4/1/2008 : Since the activated ability doesn't have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap creatures (including Sigil Tracer itself) that haven't been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost.

4/1/2008 : If the spell is modal (that is, it says "choose one --" or "choose two --"), the choice of mode(s) can't be changed.

4/1/2008 : Sigil Tracer's ability can copy an instant or sorcery spell that isn't targeted.

4/1/2008 : If the controller of the original spell chose to pay an alternative cost (such as prowl) or an additional cost, that choice is also copied.

 
 

Comments on Sigil Tracer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sigil Tracer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.