SHARE
URL:
Link

Shyft | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shyft is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shyft is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shyft

Card Name:
Shyft
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Shapeshifter

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may have Shyft become the color or colors of your choice. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Flavor Text:
"Capturing this specimen was not easy. Study it well, that you someday might be as versatile."
—Gerda Äagesdotter,
Archmage of the Unseen

Official Rulings for Shyft

10/1/2008 : Shyft's ability won't let you make it colorless. Colorless is not a color.

10/1/2008 : The ability's effect has no duration. Shyft will remain the chosen color or colors until the game ends, it leaves the battlefield, or some other effect (such as the next time its ability resolves) changes its colors.

 
 

Comments on Shyft

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shyft. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.