SHARE
URL:
Link

Shrine of Limitless Power | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shrine of Limitless Power is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shrine of Limitless Power is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

Foil Shrine of Limitless Power

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shrine of Limitless Power

Card Name:
Shrine of Limitless Power
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep or whenever you cast a black spell, put a charge counter on Shrine of Limitless Power.
, , Sacrifice Shrine of Limitless Power: Target player discards a card for each charge counter on Shrine of Limitless Power.

Official Rulings for Shrine of Limitless Power

6/1/2011 : Unlike most abilities that force a player to discard cards, this ability may be activated whenever you could cast an instant, including during your opponent's draw step after he or she has drawn a card.

6/1/2011 : You can't force an opponent to discard a card he or she casts by activating the last ability in response. The spell is on the stack by then.

 
 
 
 

Comments on Shrine of Limitless Power

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shrine of Limitless Power. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.