SHARE
URL:
Link

Showstopper | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Showstopper is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Showstopper is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
21

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Showstopper

Card Name:
Showstopper
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Until end of turn, creatures you control gain "When this creature dies, it deals 2 damage to target creature an opponent controls."

Flavor Text:
The audience quickly realized a few things: it wasn't a magic trick, there wasn't candy in there, and they'd need new clothes.

Official Rulings for Showstopper

4/15/2013 : Creatures that come under your control after Showstopper resolves won't have the ability.

4/15/2013 : If another player gains control of a creature you control after Showstopper resolves, and then later that turn that creature dies, the creature's controller when it died controls the triggered ability. That player chooses a creature that one of his or her opponents controls as a target.

 
 

Comments on Showstopper

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Showstopper. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.