SHARE
URL:
Link

Shorecrasher Mimic | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shorecrasher Mimic is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shorecrasher Mimic is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
12

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shorecrasher Mimic

Card Name:
Shorecrasher Mimic
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Shapeshifter

Card Text:
Whenever you cast a spell that's both green and blue, Shorecrasher Mimic has base power and toughness 5/3 until end of turn and gains trample until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
The Aurora replaced the changelings' innocence with malice and their curiosity with hunger.

Official Rulings for Shorecrasher Mimic

8/1/2008 : The ability triggers whenever you cast a spell that's both of its listed colors. It doesn't matter whether that spell also happens to be any other colors.

8/1/2008 : If you cast a spell that's the two appropriate colors for the second time in a turn, the ability triggers again. The Mimic will once again become the power and toughness stated in its ability, which could overwrite power- and toughness-setting effects that have been applied to it in the meantime.

8/1/2008 : Any other abilities the Mimic may have gained are not affected.

10/1/2009 : The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature's power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.

 
 

Comments on Shorecrasher Mimic

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shorecrasher Mimic. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.