SHARE
URL:
Link

Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker

Card Name:
Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Spirit

Card Text:
Whenever a creature with power 1 or less is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may return that card to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of the next end step if Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker is still on the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker

2/1/2005 : Shirei's ability only triggers if the creature's power immediately before leaving the battlefield is 1 or less.

2/1/2005 : If Shirei leaves the battlefield and returns to the battlefield after a creature with power 1 or less is put into your graveyard, it won't return that creature to the battlefield under your control.

2/1/2005 : Shirei's ability doesn't affect creatures put into your graveyard before Shirei enters the battlefield. The "if" clause modifies the conditions on which creatures are returned.

 
 

Comments on Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shirei, Shizo's Caretaker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.