Shipwreck Singer | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Shipwreck Singer is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Shipwreck Singer
: Target creature an opponent controls attacks this turn if able.
, : Attacking creatures get -1/-1 until end of turn.
Official Rulings for Shipwreck Singer
9/15/2013 : If, during a player’s declare attackers step, a creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or hasn’t been under that player’s control continuously since the turn began (and doesn’t have haste), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.
9/15/2013 : The last ability affects creatures that are already attacking when it resolves. Activating it before combat won’t affect any creatures that attack later that turn.