SHARE
URL:
Link

Shining Shoal | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Shining Shoal is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Shining Shoal is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Shining Shoal

Card Name:
Shining Shoal
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Arcane

Card Text:
You may exile a white card with converted mana cost X from your hand rather than pay Shining Shoal's mana cost.
The next X damage that a source of your choice would deal to you and/or creatures you control this turn is dealt to target creature or player instead.

Official Rulings for Shining Shoal

2/1/2005 : If the player or creature that was targeted is no longer playing or on the battlefield when the damage would occur, the damage isn't redirected.

2/1/2005 : The redirection protects both you and your creatures from the source. If the source would deal more than X damage to multiple objects, you decide which damage is redirected until X is used up. For example, your opponent casts a spell that deals 1 damage to you and 1 damage to two of your creatures. If you cast Shining Shoal with X = 2, you can have damage to you and one creature redirected to the target, or you could have damage to both creatures redirected.

 
 

Comments on Shining Shoal

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Shining Shoal. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.